Restaurant review for RigATony's Italian Take out in Derry, New Hampshire, from DineView's Restaurant Guide.

DineView's Restaurant Guide.
Update/Add Additional
Restaurant Information

RigATony's Italian Take out
(603) 425-6116
38 West Broadway, Derry, New Hampshire

Overall Review / CommentsByAdd a Review
Terrible attitudes flowed up with dirty kitchen set me up for a very bad experience. I would not suggest to friends. I found a long black hair in my chicken parm they denied it was theirs when half if them have the same hair type. I'm blonde? I will not return Carl
03/19/2013
Food
Service
Price
I am sorry that some of you feel that the owner of this establishment is a horrible person. I know for a fact that she is not. She helps the community and supports all the local non profits. I have worked with her for many years and she couldn't be any niceer. She even took the entire crew away on a cruise last year. Unfortuantatly what most people don't see is the abuse that sometimes we face from customrs. For example, there are specific rules for coupons and customers constantly don't follow the rules. On top of it most of the day she get calls regarding donationn during our lunch hour. I know that she can come across rude however she has a heart of gold and if her restaurant ever makes a mistake she would do what she could do make it right. Being in the customers eyes is very differcult and sometime over whelming however I know she does the best she can ever day to make both her staff and her customers very happy. I have worked with her for many many years and I would not have stayed here working if she was as horrible as you say. The fact that you publically dismantle a perosn lively hood not only hurts them but the staff as well. If you are not happy why can't you just make a call and let the restuarant make it right. George
03/17/2013
Food
Service
Price
I love this place. Lisa was very nice as is the staff. Got things for a shower here and everyone loved it. The Canolis were a big hit. Will definately be back. My grandkids and I loved the pizza. Need to get one in Manchester. Deborah
12/18/2012
Food
Service
Price
WOW, and I thought I was just having a bad day the owner is so rude....George the cook is WONDERFUL but Lisa embarrased us in the store in front of customers by saying that she did not believe that we where given the wrong change....we gave her a $100 dollar bill and she gave us the wrong change unfortunately we didn't realize until after our function when we call she gave us a partial refund due cause she didn't beleive us.....I am never going there again!!! Not Happy DJ
12/04/2012
Food
Service
Price
I grew up in same town w/Lisa and you have got her all wrong she is a sweetheart and a very hard worker she is no way rude she may be on the shy side if anything which you may read differently. I cannot believe this for a second,maybe try again .everyone as off days we are only human after all. Nancy Faragi
10/21/2012
Food
Service
Price
Nancy Faragi
10/21/2012
Food
Service
Price
I went there once before and the food was OK. You do get a lot of food for the money. I went back last night and found that their hours listed on one site are wrong. The site listed them as open til 10, the "open" sign was in the window, but the place was dark at 9:15. How unprofessional is it to change your hours, but not tell your advertisers? Too many good places to eat in the area. No second chance from me. I will not return. Ben Kirkwood
03/16/2012
Food
Price
I see I am not the only one to experience very poor service. The owner/Mgr. is one of the rudest woman I have ever come in contact with. Not only was she rude to me when I presented her with a coupon (which by the way she wouldn't honor because she new nothing about it being posted in the paper)....She is horrible to hee staff. Plus to make matters worse, my dinner was terrible, very blah. I am never going there again!!! Not Happy Trace
02/07/2012
Food
Service
Price
The owners name is Lisa I think, and she is a horror of a human being, I saw how lousy she treats her staff, and she belittles customers. I don't know how she stays in business...her food is not good, I think I cook better than she does. Please don't support her business, there are plenty of good italian food places around. Jim
02/07/2012
Food
Service
Price
I have had the Thanksgiving meal from RigATony's two years in a row and my guests have loved it. Great turkey, awesome stuffing, butternut squash, mashed potatoes, gravy, corn and cranberry sauce for a price you can't beat. Thinking of trying something else for xmas.... Patty
12/15/2011
Food
Service
Price
I love Rig A Tony's food. I especially enjoy their Chicken Parm and Lazy Lasagna. I feel the staff is very busy and I enjoy watching them cook while ordering my food. I have never had a problem. Sharon Casey
08/07/2011
Food
Service
Price
I called up for a Sicilian pan pizza.I called to ask how much per topping. The girl that answerd the phone said 8.00. I asked "per topping?"! She said no for any amount. So I ordered 4 toppings. When I sent a person to get the pizza they charged 32.00 just for toppings!He told them that is not what they quoted him but they still charged him. When I found out I called the manager. She was not very nice but still told us to come back and she would refund our money.I sent the person who picked up the pizza for the refund and she asked where the TOUGH Guy was. Can you get any ruder!!!Too bad food was great but service and attitude was realy bad. And 48.00 for a pizza? bob
01/22/2011
Food
Service
Price

Add a Review


Not
Rated
Poor
Acceptable
Average
Excellent
Superior



Back to DineView's Restaurant Guide

Information on Advertising on this Site

DineView.com is not responsible for any errors or omissions. Restaurant Menus may not be current and are subject to change without notice.
For corrections, please Contact Us.
Please include the Restaurant name and location when submitting a correction.
Above opinions and ratings were provided by our visitors and are not necessarily the opinion of DineView.com.


Promote Your Restaurant HERE!!

Powered By FoxWebCullmann && AssociatesSite Designed by EonWeb
Contact Us
09/23/2014